Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Modified: Saturday

Online: Yesterday

About Him

Country of Origin:
United States
Location:
Los Angeles, California, United States
Gender:
Male
Age:
63
Height:
6' 3" (191cm)
Body Type:
Stocky
Looks:
Attractive
Hair Colour:
Greying
Eye Colour:
Blue
Ethnicity:
White/Caucasian
Home Language:
English
Other Languages:
Ask me later
Religion:
Jehovah's Witness
Serving As:
Publisher
Marital Status:
Divorced (Free to Remarry)
Looking for:
Friends; Open to possibilities; Marriage
Have Children:
Yes, not living with me
Want Children:
No
Daily Diet:
Eat healthily
Smoking:
Non-Smoker
Drinking:
Occasional Drinker
Education:
Technical Diploma
Occupation:
Retired
Income:
Enough

About His Ideal Match

Country of Origin:
Anywhere in the World
Location:
Anywhere in North America
Gender:
Female
Age Range:
39 - 64
Height:
4' 7" (140cm) or shorter - 6' 2" (189cm)
Body Type:
Slim; Average; Athletic; A few extra pounds; Curvaceous
Looks:
Any
Hair Colour:
Blonde; Dark Blonde; Light Brown; Dark Brown; Auburn; Red; Black; Changes Often; Greying; Grey; White; Other
Eye Colour:
Any
Has a Photo:
Non-negotiable
Ethnicity:
Any
Home Language:
English
Other Languages:
Any
Religion:
Jehovah's Witness
Serving As:
Publisher; Auxiliary Pioneer; Regular Pioneer
Marital Status:
Never Married; Widowed; Divorced (Free to Remarry)
Have Children:
No; Yes, not living with me
Want Children:
Any
Daily Diet:
Eat most things; Eat healthily; Vegetarian; Vegan
Smoking:
Non-Smoker
Drinking:
Non-Drinker; Occasional Drinker
Education:
Any
Occupation:
Administrative / Secretarial; Artistic / Musical / Writer; Executive / Management; Finance; Food Services; Labour / Construction; Legal; Medical / Dental; Government; Retired; Sales and Marketing; Self-employed; Student; Teacher / Professor; Technical / Science / Engineering; Transportation; Other; Agriculture
Income:
Any
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In His Own Words

About Him

I'm a fourth generation witness raised in & around the truth. My summers as a youth were spent in pre-convention preparation at a Society owned warehouse in Southern California & many long days of field service, experiences & memories that still bring a warm smile to my face. I've been blessed with many fine friends over the years. Married a lovely pioneer sister & during our 20 years of marriage our most satisfying endeavor was sacred service. Had the good fortune to have a like-minded mate who worked hard with me in different avenues of expanded service. We raised a son who today serves as a loving & well respected husband & elder. Had the privilege of serving for 27 years in the congregation, 17 of those years as an elder with numerous additional assignments. Widowed 22 years ago, I've been married and divorced since, a total of 33 years of married life. A calm person and a good listener, I enjoy laughter (even if it's at myself for something I've done) and associating with friends of all ages. A peaceful, warm home environment is a necessity. I enjoy travel, the outdoors, reading a good book, cooking or watching a good movie. Am looking for a close friend & good companionship, someone willing to make the best of life whatever comes, one who wants to participate in family worship. There is nothing more fulfilling than keeping a simple eye & serving our creator to the best of our ability. I've been regular as a publisher for 56 years, baptized in 1967. I had open heart surgery in 2008 & have slowed down a bit. In the past I averaged 10 to 20 hours with well over 100 hours a month in regional and other assignments. Alongside the positive things, I must admit I'm far from perfect. There have been times when I've needed to be kinder, gentler, more understanding or perceptive, more conscious of my wife's needs, smiled more and just chilled and enjoyed the moment. I've worked to adjust my thinking and actions over the years and will continue to do so. No... not perfect by any means, I'm still a work in progress...

About His Ideal Match

Servant of Jehovah who respects his arrangements and keeps a simple eye. Desirous of participating in family worship, regular meeting attender and participant. Active and regular in the field ministry. Friendly, hospitable, willing to communicate. Reasonable. Loves(ed) parents and capable of loving a husband and of being loved (lovable). Owner of a beautiful smile! I'm not looking for a house servant / personal slave. It's easy to hire someone to dust what I missed (and I have a robot vacuum). Having personal pride in keeping a respectable home is a nice attribute, each one doing things to make the others' life easier, more pleasant. If a brother is to serve successfully in the congregation much of what a wife does in his behalf makes that possible... or not. That's why I always loved studying the Family book, not to highlight each other's shortcomings, but it gave each of us goals to reach for and work on.
* * * *
Just a note from experience...
Find a best friend to marry (or at least good best friend material), it's a good start. If one wants to get married in the 'worst way', they very likely will and a bad marriage doesn't make the pain of loneliness go away, it only amplifies it. Just because one experiences a good marriage it might not necessarily happen another time just because you both serve Jehovah. I was told for every letter our brothers get that says 'I'm single, lonely and unhappy', they get two that say 'I'm married, lonely and unhappy'. The warning signs that get ignored while courting can become seemingly insurmountable obstacles in married life. "Take Your Time, Choose Wisely" You'll thank yourself for it later.
"Mejor solo que mal acompaņado " "Better alone than in bad company"

Sisters... Checking 'Divorced' or 'Separated' and not 'Divorced (Free to Remarry)' would indicate not being free to look for a marriage mate. Dating or marrying under those circumstance would affect our relationship with Jehovah. That would make for a disasterous start to any marriage.

More About Him

Religious Background & Activity
Baptized Jehovah's Witness for:
More than 30 years
Monthly Service Hours:
11-20 hours
Home Bible Studies:
2
Disfellowship:
I have never been disfellowshipped
Disfellowshipped Family Members:
No
Family Members:
All of my family members are Jehovah's Witnesses
Religious Attendance:
I try to attend all weekly meetings/services without fail
More Physical Characteristics
Facial Hair:
I have a moustache
Body Hair:
Average
Eyesight:
I wear glasses only when reading
Fashion Sense:
Casual (I'm usually in my favourite jeans)
Hair Style:
Short; Disappearing
Personality Traits
Sense of Humour:
Light-hearted
Intelligence:
Intelligent
Ruled by:
The head
Party Behaviour:
An average mingler
Personality Traits:
Easy going; Funny; Intelligent; Mild; Outgoing; Realistic; Stable
Valued Qualities:
Charity; Chemistry; Compassion; Contentment; Devotion; Faithfulness; Forgiveness; Friendliness; Honesty; Hope; Humility; Humour; Kindness; Mercy; Moderation; Patience; Self-control; Tolerance
Leisure & Entertainment
Favourite Colour:
Blue
Favourite Clothing:
My trusty pair of jeans
Date Activities:
A movie; A music concert; A picnic in a park; Dinner at a restaurant; Going to the theatre; Meeting for coffee; Meeting for drinks; Walking on the beach
Cuisine:
Asian Fusion; Chinese; Doesn't matter; Fine Dining; French; German; Greek; Indian; Italian; Japanese; Seafood; Sushi; Thai
Music Preferences:
Blues; Broadway / Theatrical; Instrumental; Jazz; Pop / Top 40; R&B / Soul; Rock
Books:
(Auto)biographies; Best-sellers; Business; Fiction; History; Mystery; Non-fiction; Religious; Science / Technology; Self-help
TV Shows:
Action/Adventure; Comedy/Sit-coms; Documentaries; Dramas; Educational; Nature/Wildlife; Variety shows
Movie Preferences:
Action; Comedy; Documentary; Drama; Independent; Mystery; Sci-Fi; Westerns
Interests:
Auto repair; Business news; Card games; Computer programming; Cooking; Healthy living; Investing; Painting; Photography; Reading; Surfing the Internet
Sports:
Camping; Horse Riding; Ice Skating; Motorsport; Pool; Snorkeling; Swimming; Walking
More Lifestyle
Pace of Life:
Manageable
Time at Work:
I'm retired
Pastimes of choice:
Volunteering
Time Online:
I'm on for an hour or two a day
Cooking:
I quite like cooking
Dining Out:
I eat out a few times a week
TV Habits:
I watch a few favourite shows each week
Movie Frequency:
Occasionally or irregularly
Sport Involvement:
Not involved at all
Family Size:
I've got a brother and a sister
Family Closeness:
We're very close
Willing to Relocate:
I'm flexible
Reading:
I love it
Likes & Dislikes
Pets (Like):
Cat(s); Dog(s); Exotic pet(s); Other; Horse(s)
The Deep Stuff
Work Aspirations:
I already have my ideal job
Dream Home:
Beach house
Retirement Plans:
Doing volunteer work
Honesty:
Very
Feelings about using JWMatch:
Curious; Jaded