64 – Asheville (Brevard NC resident now, but FROM Queens, NY), North Carolina, United States

READ ALL OF PROFILE--Indpndnt NYC gal in NC lookin4 a guy2srv Jah&dance w/all my life, in2 paradise

Two-Way Match


Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with her, and hundreds more.

Join now

Modified: 05 July 2016

Online: Yesterday

About Her

Country of Origin:
United States
Asheville (Brevard NC resident now, but FROM Queens, NY), North Carolina, United States
5' 1" (155cm)
Body Type:
Hair Colour:
Eye Colour:
White/Caucasian; Other
Home Language:
Other Languages:
Jehovah's Witness
Serving As:
Marital Status:
Divorced (Free to Remarry)
Looking for:
Activity partners; Open to possibilities; Marriage; Offer a free Home Bible Study
Have Children:
Yes, not living with me
Want Children:
Daily Diet:
Eat healthily
Occasional Drinker
Some University / College

About Her Ideal Match

Country of Origin:
Anywhere in the World
Anywhere in the United States
Age Range:
50 - 70
5' 4" (162cm) - 6' 1" (186cm)
Body Type:
Average; Athletic; A few extra pounds; Stocky
Very Attractive; Above Average; Average; Attractive
Hair Colour:
Eye Colour:
Has a Photo:
Decidedly important
Latino/Hispanic; White/Caucasian; Other; Mixed; Black/Caribbean
Home Language:
Other Languages:
English; Italian; Spanish; None; Other
Jehovah's Witness
Serving As:
Publisher; Auxiliary Pioneer; Regular Pioneer; Ministerial Servant; Elder
Marital Status:
Never Married; Widowed; Divorced (Free to Remarry)
Have Children:
No; Yes, not living with me; Yes, living with me sometimes
Want Children:
Daily Diet:
Eat most things; Eat healthily
Non-Drinker; Occasional Drinker
High / secondary school; Current University / College Student; Some University / College; Technical Diploma; Associates degree; Bachelors degree; Postgraduate degree; PhD / Post Doctoral
Enough; Comfortable; Wealthy; Fat cat
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In Her Own Words

About Her

Hi AbuelaDeUno here!!!
Our Convention is July 22-24 in Greenville, SC and I'm looking forward to all the spiritual food plus I hope to meet YOU there!
May JEHOVAH bless ALL UR EFFORTS in finding happiness w/the person of your dreams!
WE are on this site b/c we're JW's &want2 find a mate w/the same beliefs--SO, I love Jehovah&Jesus as do you! I've tried marriage before coming into the Truth&I know now, w/Jah's righteous standards&principles in my life, I can have a happy marriage built on trust, love&respect both for each other&Jehovah.
So about me: I LOVE TO DANCE (but slowed down w/age),cook,entertain,watch movies in theater&video, sing&listen to music,see live shows/bands.
I enjoy decoratng, dressing nice, sewing, gardning, playin board &card games.
I make most meetings&service as often as I can. Sometimes I'll even take my 2-yr-old grandson w/me (hence AbuelaDeUno--GrandmotherOfOne).
I have a small comfortable home in beautiful Blue Ridge mtns of Brevard,NC and for the right brother, I would leave it to my2kids in a heartbeat&relocate.
People tell me I'm easy going, almost always smiling&laughing but serious when necessary, that I look&act younger than my age-I guess having my (now 23 yr-old) daughter at age 40 kept me young-No more kids in this system though!
LOOKS DO MEAN A LOT 2ME& PROBABLY 2U2. Chemistry doesn't usually happen w/o being attracted 2someones appearance first. So PLEASE POST RECENT PIC! I'm not vain, I just need to see the face of my possible future mate! I can be reached on net if you are smart & try hard enough and re abor giarosa! I love travel but haven't in a while.
Honesty is important&sometimes I'm TOO honest&straight- forward...I guess that's due to my NYC Italian upbringing, so I apologize ahead of time. Just be honest to AndreaB and we'll do fine! Thanks
Sister B looking forward to getting to know you so get in touch...I'm listed!

About Her Ideal Match

WHERE ARE YOU BROTHER?...LET'S GET TO KNOW EACH OTHER! I don't want a man from the world...I want a good spiritual brother for Jehovah...Are you him? Contact me!
What can I say about what I want in a man...someone who loves Jah more than me b/c I know that he will treat me w/respect, love&honesty in our relationship.
I want to be friends first, then see where it goes from there...I WANT marriage NOT a fly-by-night relationship.
I want someone to serve Jah with, in service&life, study&sing with, read Bible with, enjoy fellowship&family with...Are you him?
I DEFINITELY would like to meet a man who knows how to dance (salsa ballroom swing 2-step, etc) loves music albeit classical Latin jazz R&B oldies some light rock & maybe country too...LIVE music is always great!
Romance is a BIG thing to me...little stick-it notes or cards, flowers or a plant, a gentle touch, a loving glance, lots of hugs & kisses, dancing around the house together...little things that tell of ones amorous feelings. From me to you & you to me...
Since I love to cook & eat, I'd like to meet someone who enjoys the same & doesn't mind going out w/friends, OR just the two of us, OR just entertaining @home.
Someone who can talk honestly about his feelings & will not end the day w/ANY animosity. Have a sense of humor about things &since we all make mistakes, take things w/a grain of salt. Let's laugh into paradise together!
I used to ride bikes to keep in shape years ago (I want to do that again but not alone, with you...I need to loose just a few pounds! Hey at least I'm honest...) OR sit on the backseat of a motorcycle w/you in front--so if you have one, better for us!
I'm not REALLY into sports, I don't hate it, just not THAT into watchng it on TV.
I'm not good with a hammer or screwdriver so I'd want my man to be able to fix stuff around the house...I do try though! THAT'S
So please, let's get acquainted...;-).

More About Her

Religious Background & Activity
Baptized Jehovah's Witness for:
1-5 years
Monthly Service Hours:
11-20 hours
Home Bible Studies:
None, but I would like to have one :-)
I have never been disfellowshipped
Disfellowshipped Family Members:
Not applicable
Family Members:
Some of my family members are Jehovah's Witnesses
Religious Attendance:
I try to attend all weekly meetings/services without fail
More Physical Characteristics
I wear glasses only when reading
Fashion Sense:
Contemporary (I'm cool, but I don't need labels)
Hair Style:
Short; Curly; It has its moods
Personality Traits
Sense of Humour:
Street Smart
Ruled by:
The heart
Party Behaviour:
A social butterfly
Personality Traits:
Daring; Easy going; Funny; Intelligent; Optimistic; Outgoing; Outspoken; Realistic; Silly; Wild & Crazy
Valued Qualities:
Chemistry; Compassion; Contentment; Devotion; Faithfulness; Forgiveness; Friendliness; Honesty; Humility; Humour; Kindness; Moderation; Patience; Self-control; Sexiness; Tolerance
Leisure & Entertainment
Favourite Colour:
Date Activities:
A movie; A music concert; A picnic in a park; Dinner at a restaurant; Going out dancing; Going to the theatre; Meeting for coffee; Meeting for drinks; Walking on the beach
Asian Fusion; Chinese; Doesn't matter; Fine Dining; German; Greek; Indian; Italian; Japanese; Seafood; Sushi; Thai; Vietnamese
Music Preferences:
Blues; Broadway / Theatrical; Classical; Country & Western; Dance / Disco; Gospel / Religious; Instrumental; Jazz; Latin; Opera; Pop / Top 40; R&B / Soul; Rock
(Auto)biographies; Crime; Fantasy; Fiction; Mystery; Religious; Romance; Sci-Fi; Self-help
TV Shows:
Action/Adventure; Cartoons; Comedy/Sit-coms; Documentaries; Dramas; Educational; Game shows; Movie Channels; Music Channels; Nature/Wildlife; News; Sci-Fi; Talk shows; Variety shows
Movie Preferences:
Action; Black & White / Silent; Comedy; Documentary; Drama; Independent; Mystery; Romance; Sci-Fi
Acting; Board games; Card games; Cooking; Gardening; Healthy living; Knitting; Painting; Photography; Reading; Sewing; Shopping; Singing; Surfing the Internet
Aerobics; Birdwatching; Bowling; Boxing; Cycling; Dancesport; Darts; Handball; Hiking; Horse Riding; Inline / Roller skating; Motorsport; Pool; Softball; Swimming; Table Tennis; Walking
More Lifestyle
Pace of Life:
Time at Work:
I'm retired
Pastimes of choice:
Spending time with the family
Time Online:
I check in once a day
I love it!
Dining Out:
I only eat out on special occasions
TV Habits:
I watch a few favourite shows each week
Movie Frequency:
I wait for movies to come out on video
Sport Involvement:
Not involved at all
I love my pet(s)
Family Size:
I've got a brother
Family Closeness:
We're average
Willing to Relocate:
I'd consider it
Dietary Restrictions:
I have none
Likes & Dislikes
Pets (Have):
Cat(s); Dog(s)
Pets (Like):
The Deep Stuff
Work Aspirations:
I already have my ideal job
Dream Home:
Beach house
Retirement Plans:
Travelling cross-country in a mobile home
Feelings about using JWMatch:
Nervous; Hopeful; Curious; Optimistic