Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with her, and hundreds more.

Join now

Modified: More than 6 months ago

Online: More than 6 months ago

About Her

Country of Origin:
United States
Location:
Detroit (Royal Oak), Michigan, United States
Gender:
Female
Age:
32
Height:
5' 2" (157cm)
Body Type:
Athletic
Looks:
Attractive
Hair Colour:
Black
Eye Colour:
Brown
Ethnicity:
Black/African
Home Language:
English
Other Languages:
None
Religion:
Jehovah's Witness
Serving As:
None / Not applicable
Marital Status:
Never Married
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Open to possibilities
Have Children:
No
Want Children:
Maybe
Daily Diet:
Eat healthily
Smoking:
Non-Smoker
Drinking:
Occasional Drinker
Education:
Bachelors degree
Occupation:
Technical / Science / Engineering
Income:
Enough

About Her Ideal Match

Country of Origin:
Anywhere in the World
Location:
Anywhere in Michigan, United States
Gender:
Male
Age Range:
29 - 36
Height:
5' 10" (177cm) - 6' 11" (210cm) or taller
Body Type:
Slim; Average; Athletic; A few extra pounds; Stocky
Looks:
Above Average; Attractive
Hair Colour:
Any
Eye Colour:
Any
Has a Photo:
Not important at all
Ethnicity:
Any
Home Language:
Any
Other Languages:
Any
Religion:
Jehovah's Witness
Serving As:
Any
Marital Status:
Never Married; Divorced (Free to Remarry)
Have Children:
Any
Want Children:
Yes; Maybe
Daily Diet:
Eat most things; Eat healthily; Vegetarian; Vegan
Smoking:
Non-Smoker
Drinking:
Non-Drinker; Occasional Drinker
Education:
High / secondary school; Current University / College Student; Some University / College; Technical Diploma; Associates degree; Bachelors degree; Postgraduate degree; PhD / Post Doctoral
Occupation:
Any
Income:
Solvent; Enough; Comfortable
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In Her Own Words

About Her

How would your friends describe your personality?
They would probably say that I'm funny (to them), smart, honest (sometimes too much) dependable...one of those people that you may not talk to often but there is no doubt that if they need me I'm there. They would probably call my silly and protective and laugh while saying it because they say "shes 5'2 but she stands tall." But to those I don't really know they would probably call me shy or quiet.


What are your likes and dislikes?
I do not like a liar or someone who puts others down to make themselves feel better. I like random acts of kindness. I don't like smoking or rudeness. I love animals; rodents and spider-like creatures excluded, they creep me out.

Do you have any hobbies or interests?
Painting, writing, sketching, music all types, movies, cooking (trying new recipes), museums, old book stores, dancing, watching people (not in the creepy way but in the normal "awww look at that" kind of way).

What do you do for fun or to relax?
All of the above, and play with my cat.

What is your outlook on life? Everyone has a past...its your job to make your future out-weighs it and surpass your own expectations. ...and nothing worth having is going to be easy if it were everyone would have it.

About Her Ideal Match

What qualities are you looking for in your ideal match?
Someone understanding. Someone who I can be myself around thats easy to talk to & that makes me laugh. Who puts Jehovah first & can help me to be stronger in my faith while I help them continue on too. Someone who is a friend to me regardless of how mad they get, because as humans we are not always going to agree. Right now though, Im just looking for friendship. I dont have a lot people I can talk to that believe as i do. That understand the struggles I have & the commitment Im trying to put forth. Too many people respond with just stop you can be Christian and not have to go to a building...youre overthinking it. Even though i wasnt raised in the truth, ive been associated with it since i was young so on some level i understand what they mean but at this point its not enough...you know.

Loyalty, wanting my general wellbeing to be positive, humilty, understanding, consistency, being able to provide an exchange of positive energy and more is what I've placed at the table of my friends...and it's what I expect back:) just saying.

What would make your relationship work?
I find a husband one day it's wonderful that Jah saw fit to place someone in my life im attracted to that i can grow with and love but I'm not wishing on a star for it. I can tell you what has made my relationships fail. The main thing that caused it to fail was that they were really great guys but we were unevenly yoked. There are 2 kinds of people in this world: 1.The triangles... they thrive in physical, emotional, and mental relationships. And 2.The squares...they thrive in physical, emotional, spiritual and mental relationships. Im a ■ Being Christian is not enough because we were both Christian but undoubtedly 2 different types.

What activities would you like to share with your partner? Everything above.

What would you consider a deal breaker?
Someone who is not active or is disfellowshipped I can't have someone throwing me off my game when I'm trying to get in full swing.

More About Her

Religious Background & Activity
Baptized Jehovah's Witness for:
To be baptized
Monthly Service Hours:
None / not applicable
Home Bible Studies:
None, but I would like to have one :-)
Disfellowship:
Not applicable
Disfellowshipped Family Members:
Yes
JW Family Members:
Some of my family members are Jehovah's Witnesses
Religious Attendance:
I sometimes attend meetings/services
More Physical Characteristics
Eyesight:
I wear glasses and contacts
Fashion Sense:
Casual (I'm usually in my favourite jeans)
Hair Style:
Medium; Long; Straight; Curly; Well-behaved; It has its moods
Personality Traits
Sense of Humour:
Witty
Intelligence:
Intelligent
Ruled by:
The heart
Party Behaviour:
An impartial observer
Personality Traits:
Cautious; Easy going; Funny; Intelligent; Mild; Optimistic; Outspoken; Quiet; Realistic; Sarcastic; Shy; Silly; Stable
Valued Qualities:
Chemistry; Compassion; Contentment; Devotion; Faithfulness; Forgiveness; Friendliness; Honesty; Hope; Humility; Humour; Kindness; Moderation; Patience; Self-control
Leisure & Entertainment
Favourite Colour:
Purple
Favourite Clothing:
My trusty pair of jeans
Date Activities:
A movie; A music concert; A picnic in a park; Dinner at a restaurant; Going out dancing; Going to the theatre; Meeting for coffee; Walking on the beach
Cuisine:
Asian Fusion; Chinese; Fine Dining; French; Greek; Indian; Italian; Japanese; Seafood; Sushi; Thai; Vietnamese
Music Preferences:
Alternative; Broadway / Theatrical; Classical; Country & Western; Dance / Disco; Gospel / Religious; Instrumental; Jazz; Latin; Punk; R&B / Soul; Rap / Hip Hop; Reggae
Books:
(Auto)biographies; Business; Crime; Fantasy; Fiction; Mystery; Non-fiction; Romance
TV Shows:
Action/Adventure; Documentaries; Educational; Movie Channels; Nature/Wildlife; Sci-Fi; Sport; Variety shows
Movie Preferences:
Action; Black & White / Silent; Comedy; Documentary; Drama; Independent; Mystery; Romance; Sci-Fi
Interests:
Board games; Card games; Cooking; Gardening; Healthy living; Painting; Photography; Pottery; Reading; Sewing; Shopping; Singing; Surfing the Internet; Woodworking; Writing books; Writing poetry
Sports:
Aerobics; Archery; Athletics; Cycling; Horse Riding; Ice Skating; Inline / Roller skating; Pool; Volleyball; Walking
More Lifestyle
Pace of Life:
Manageable
Time at Work:
I always put in overtime
Pastimes of choice:
Visiting a museum or gallery
Time Online:
I'm on for an hour or two a day
Cooking:
I really enjoy cooking
Dining Out:
I eat out a few times a month
TV Habits:
I watch a few favourite shows each week
Movie Frequency:
Occasionally or irregularly
Sport Involvement:
Watching from the couch
Animals:
I like animals
Family Size:
I've got brothers and sisters
Family Closeness:
We're very close
Willing to Relocate:
I'd consider it
Reading:
I enjoy it
Dietary Restrictions:
I have none
Likes & Dislikes
Pets (Have):
Dog(s)
Pets (Like):
Bird(s); Cat(s); Exotic pet(s); Fish; Horse(s)
Pets (Dislike):
Rodent(s)
The Deep Stuff
Work Aspirations:
Find new, more meaningful work
Dream Home:
Cottage in the country
Retirement Plans:
Travelling cross-country in a mobile home
Honesty:
Extremely