73 – Atlanta, Georgia, United States

Don’t judge a book by its cover or it’s age.

Two-Way Match


Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: More than 6 months ago

Mobile Number Verified

In His Own Words

About Him

I’m Dedicated,Honest, Loyal and very outgoing and active. I am in good standing in the congregation. Looking for the person with the spark of life that is a people person.
Someone who wants to be best friends first. I’m open minded, love the water and anything that has to do with it. I’m a people person a good communicator ready and willing to work out any problems that come up together.
You don’t have to guess what I’m thinking.That’s the Italian in me. I love to laugh and to make others laugh. A good sense of humor and I have no warts or braided nose hairs.
I am xtremly well traveled and still have places I’d like to see with a mate. I think keeping fit and being able to look down and see your feet is important and I can see all my toes. It is important to me that I find someone that feels the same. I look younger I think and act younger than I am and I exercise a few times a week to maintain my six pack and guns.
I’m a pet lover.
I’m tired of doing things and being alone. I’d love to give and receive some TLC.
I like the outdoors, camping,hiking, scuba diving and exploring new horizons. Love to listen to music, older and new tunes and don’t have a problem spending time on the dance floor.
I am retired with a Masters in Autology. I have a home and am spiritual, Financially, and realistic about what is required to be a good mate. Looking forward not behind.
The reality is if your realistic than you understand that it takes time being together to really get to know someone and than move on to a good friendship and than perhaps to a relationship that will last forever.
A little scary on both sides, but if you really want to share life with someone and have a best friend and partner you have to put in the time. That means putting Jehovah first having things in common, and good communication.

 Well I hate to sound so serious because I’m really a fun guy at least that’s what people tell me. And a talker. Lol. If your interested in the rest of my story I’m interested in hearing yours. Amen.

About His Ideal Match

Loyal, active, genuine, kind, outgoing. Loves to laugh and have fun. A lover of people. A good communicator and straight shooter a must. Dedicated to the truth and it comes first in their life.
loves to travel and enjoy a good glass of wine and the great outdoors and the beach.
Someone willing to take the time to get to know and develope a bond that will get through the good times as well as the bad.
Someone who understands the benefits of being physically fit and takes the time to exercise. Perhaps likes biking ,hiking , and anything to do with the water the outdoors and Scuba diving would be a plus.
Someone who is not a fanatic about any one thing but has a balanced view of them-self’s the truth and the starting of a new relationship. Not a lover of clutter.
Looks forward to the challenges of starting a new and different life from their past one without forgetting what made them who they are now or their friends. 
 Wow!! It sure seems like I’m really trying to cover all the bases. I know there is no perfect match. I’m really not looking for a super model or someone that can beat me in arm wrestling just someone that is on the same page as I am on or least in the same book. Lol
Better to be up front now than have regrets later.
Anyone who has been disappointed or abandoned in past relationships will understand where I’m coming from. Life goes by too fast and everyone out there is I’m sure a bit lonely and looking forward to the end of this old system.
So forever is a long time and it’s important to take the time to get it as right as possible.
So If your interested I’ll be glad to friend you and release my pics.
 Wow !! I think I’m done. Hope you made it to the end. Lol.

What His Friends Say

Funguy928 hasn't asked any friends to write a recommendation yet.

About Him

Country of Origin:
United States
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
5' 8" (173cm)
Body Type:
Hair Colour:
Light Brown
Eye Colour:
Home Language:
Other Languages:
Ask me later
Jehovah's Witness
Serving As:
Relationship Status:
Divorced (Free to Remarry)
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Open to possibilities; Marriage
Have Children:
Want Children:
Ask me later
Daily Diet:
Eat healthily
Occasional Drinker
High / secondary school

About His Ideal Match

Country of Origin:
United States
Anywhere in the United States
Age Range:
53 - 63
5' 1" (154cm) - 5' 7" (171cm)
Body Type:
Slim; Average; Athletic; Curvaceous
Very Attractive; Above Average; Average; Attractive
Hair Colour:
Eye Colour:
Has a Photo:
Moderately important
White/Caucasian; Other
Home Language:
Other Languages:
Jehovah's Witness
Serving As:
Publisher; Auxiliary Pioneer; Regular Pioneer
Relationship Status:
Single; Widowed; Divorced (Free to Remarry)
Have Children:
No; Yes, not living with me
Want Children:
Daily Diet:
Eat most things; Eat healthily; Vegetarian
Occasional Drinker
High / secondary school
Solvent; Enough; Comfortable
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

More About Him

Religious Background & Activity
Baptized Jehovah's Witness for:
More than 30 years
Monthly Service Hours:
11-20 hours
Home Bible Studies:
None, but I would like to have one :-)
I have never been disfellowshipped
Disfellowshipped Family Members:
Jehovah's Witnesses Family Members:
All of my family members are Jehovah's Witnesses
Religious Attendance:
I try to attend all weekly meetings/services without fail
More Physical Characteristics
Hair Style:
I sometimes wear glasses
Facial Hair:
Body Hair:
I have none
Sense of Humour:
Street Smart
Ruled by:
The heart
Party Behaviour:
The life of the party
Personality Traits:
Funny; Intelligent; Optimistic; Outgoing; Outspoken; Realistic
Valued Qualities:
Chemistry; Compassion; Devotion; Faithfulness; Forgiveness; Friendliness; Honesty; Humour; Kindness; Patience; Self-control; Sexiness
Fashion Sense:
Contemporary (I'm cool, but I don't need labels)
Favourite Clothing:
Shorts & a T-shirt
Favourite Colour:
Leisure & Entertainment
Date Activities:
A movie; A music concert; A picnic in a park; Dinner at a restaurant; Meeting for coffee; Meeting for drinks; Walking on the beach
Music Preferences:
Alternative; Blues; Classical; Instrumental; Jazz; Pop / Top 40; R&B / Soul; Reggae
It's just OK
(Auto)biographies; Fiction; History; Religious; Sci-Fi; Science / Technology; Self-help; Travel
TV Habits:
I watch a few favourite shows each week
TV Shows:
Action / Adventure; Comedy / Sit-coms; Educational; Movie Channels; Nature / Wildlife; News; Reality shows; Sci-Fi; Variety shows
Movie Frequency:
Occasionally or irregularly
Movie Preferences:
Action; Comedy; Documentary; Sci-Fi
Card games; Healthy living; Investing; Photography; Shopping
Sport Involvement:
An active participant
Badminton; Bowling; Camping; Canoeing; Chess; Cycling; Darts; Fishing; Hiking; Ice Skating; Inline / Roller skating; Mountain biking; Pool; Scuba diving; Skiing; Snorkeling; Stand Up Paddleboarding; Swimming; Volleyball; Walking; Weight training; White water rafting
I cook rather than starve
Asian Fusion; Chinese; Fine Dining; Greek; Italian; Japanese; Pub Grub; Thai
Go Out to Eat:
I eat out a few times a week
Dietary Restrictions:
I have none
More Lifestyle
Pace of Life:
Go with the flow
Time at Work:
I'm retired
Pastimes of choice:
Time Online:
I check in once a day
Family Size:
I've got a brother and a sister
Family Closeness:
We're very close
Willing to Relocate:
I'd consider it
Likes & Dislikes
I love my pet(s)
Pets (Have):
Pets (Like):
Bird(s); Cat(s)
Pets (Dislike):
Reptile(s); Rodent(s)
The Deep Stuff
Work Aspirations:
I already have my ideal job
Dream Home:
Beach house
Retirement Plans:
Doing volunteer work
Feelings about using JWMatch:
Hopeful; Curious; Optimistic