Two-Way Match


Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: More than 6 months ago

About Him

Country of Origin:
United States
Dallas, Texas, United States
6' 2" (188cm)
Body Type:
Above Average
Hair Colour:
Dark Brown
Eye Colour:
Ask me later
Home Language:
Other Languages:
Jehovah's Witness
Serving As:
Relationship Status:
Divorced (Free to Remarry)
Looking for:
Open to possibilities; Marriage
Have Children:
Yes, living with me
Want Children:
Daily Diet:
Eat healthily
Occasional Drinker
Postgraduate degree
Executive / Management

About His Ideal Match

Country of Origin:
Anywhere in the World
North America; Central America; South America; Africa; Europe; Asia
Age Range:
41 - 52
5' 1" (154cm) - 5' 10" (179cm)
Body Type:
Slim; Average; Athletic
Very Attractive; Above Average; Average; Attractive
Hair Colour:
Blonde; Dark Blonde; Light Brown; Dark Brown; Auburn; Red; Black
Eye Colour:
Has a Photo:
Moderately important
Asian; Indian; Latino/Hispanic; Middle Eastern; Native American; Pacific Islander; White/Caucasian; Other; Mixed; Black/Caribbean
Home Language:
Other Languages:
Jehovah's Witness
Serving As:
Publisher; Auxiliary Pioneer; Regular Pioneer; Missionary
Relationship Status:
Single; Widowed; Divorced (Free to Remarry)
Have Children:
No; Yes, not living with me
Want Children:
Daily Diet:
Eat most things; Eat healthily; Vegetarian
Non-Drinker; Occasional Drinker
Current University / College Student; Some University / College; Technical Diploma; Associates degree; Bachelors degree; Postgraduate degree
Struggling; Solvent; Enough; Comfortable
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In His Own Words

About Him

Let me start by saying that I have spent time in the world. As such, I know that there is not another organization like Jehovah's Witnesses and there are no other religions like this one. I am interested in growing spiritually with the short-term goal of serving in the congregation and auxiliary pioneering but have the long term goal of full time pioneering. I used to Aux pioneer during the summers while my son was away. He is now 14 and he spends most of his summer time with me so I must manage his activities and groom him for being a spiritually strong, intelligence and hard working young man.

I am very analytical, assertive and serious minded although I can be playful. I love learning and I spend a great deal of time reading. I love reading self-help books in the area of health, finances and emotional growth (they must of course not conflict with what Jehovah says). I also read and study books that keep me competitive in my secular work.

When I am not reading, spending time with my son or focusing on Jehovah's house, I do love a good sci fi TV programs. I tend to buy them by the season and sit and watch them.

I try and work out as much as I can to stay healthy and in shape.

Finally, I am very results oriented and value that trait in others. I love nature, again Jehovah's creations, and I love Jazz and Classical music. I played French horn and Trumpet in high school. I am a warm and gentle man to those that I love but can appear pragmatic and aloof to others.

As a husband, I would want my wife to know that she is deeply loved and appreciated. While I am a leader even at work, I would welcome a spiritually strong sister who has been committed to Jehovah for years. I could learn a great deal from such a sister. I am an athletic 6 foot 1 inch male. No gut. I Salsa danced in California where I used to live although I haven't been lately here in Texas. In summary, I am serious and silly, learned and loony, shy and outspoken, passive and assertive (especially when my principles are trampled on).

About His Ideal Match

I do not have an ideal match. I only have preferences.

I prefer sisters who are rule-based and believe that there is a definite right and wrong in life. I prefer structured and organized sisters. I prefer analytical sisters (this does not necessarily mean educated). I prefer a sister whose focus will be on Jehovah first, her immediate family second (this does not exclude her biological or extended family) and anything else after.

While I do not need a sister who exercises everyday at the gym, I would like one who keeps herself attractive in terms of her physical shape.

I would like a sister with whom I can laugh with and dance with and enjoy life with.

As I am fully capable of taking care of the finances, the sister may not need to work (if she has been pioneering or wishes to do so). Sisters who are pioneers obviously will interest me greatly as this will enrich my household from a spiritual perspective.

In terms of personality, most personalities are fine with the exception of the overly aggresive sister which I will simply not tolerate. That in no way means that I must be lord over the sister and she has no say. By contrast, I also don't want a sister who is afraid to state her opinions on a topic or voice a disagreement from a reasoning perspective. That would not be a partnership.

The sister will be loved. Yes, I believe that love is a choice and not a biologically responsive action. Physical attraction is biological but love is not.

To continue, she will be cherished. She will be emotionally nurtured. Her input will be sought. However, sisters who undermine headship or do not really follow headship would not be what I am looking for.

As there are many sisters who appreciate and respect Jehovah's arrangement, it should not be difficult to find such a sister.

What His Friends Say

HERR_Langer hasn't asked any friends to write a recommendation yet.

More About Him

Religious Background & Activity
Baptized Jehovah's Witness for:
More than 20 years
Monthly Service Hours:
11-20 hours
Home Bible Studies:
I was disfellowshipped, but I am now reinstated
Disfellowshipped Family Members:
JW Family Members:
Some of my family members are Jehovah's Witnesses
Religious Attendance:
I try to attend all weekly meetings/services without fail
More Physical Characteristics
Hair Style:
I sometimes wear glasses
Facial Hair:
I'm clean-shaven
Body Hair:
I have none
Sense of Humour:
Ruled by:
The head
Party Behaviour:
An average mingler
Personality Traits:
Intelligent; Optimistic; Outspoken; Realistic; Silly
Valued Qualities:
Chemistry; Faithfulness; Forgiveness; Honesty; Kindness; Moderation; Patience; Self-control; Tolerance
Fashion Sense:
Classic (My tastes echo long-established norms)
Favourite Clothing:
My trusty pair of jeans
Favourite Colour:
Leisure & Entertainment
Date Activities:
A movie; A music concert; Dinner at a restaurant; Going out dancing; Going to the theatre; Meeting for coffee; Walking on the beach
Music Preferences:
Broadway / Theatrical; Classical; Gospel / Religious; Jazz; Latin; R&B / Soul
I love it
Business; Non-fiction; Sci-Fi; Science / Technology; Self-help
TV Habits:
I mostly use my TV for news or sport
TV Shows:
Action / Adventure; Documentaries; News; Sci-Fi; Sport
Movie Frequency:
Occasionally or irregularly
Movie Preferences:
Action; Comedy; Drama; Sci-Fi
Board games; Business news; Card games; Healthy living; Meditation; Reading; Writing poetry
Sport Involvement:
Watching from the couch
American Football; Basketball; Body building; Chess; Cycling; Darts; Golf; Running; Swimming; Walking; Water skiing; Weight training
I cook rather than starve
Chinese; Indian; Japanese; Seafood; Sushi; Thai
Go Out to Eat:
I eat out a few times a month
Dietary Restrictions:
I have none
More Lifestyle
Pace of Life:
Time at Work:
I work a standard 40 hour week
Pastimes of choice:
Reading a book
Time Online:
I'm on for an hour or two a day
Family Size:
I've got brothers and sisters
Family Closeness:
We're average
Willing to Relocate:
I'd consider it
Likes & Dislikes
I like animals
Pets (Like):
Bird(s); Dog(s); Fish; Reptile(s); Horse(s)
The Deep Stuff
Dream Home:
Beach house
Retirement Plans:
Doing volunteer work
Feelings about using JWMatch:
Hopeful; Curious; Optimistic